Thursday, January 8, 2009

Nobody walks in LA


Finally got some time to get back to painting and other video projects.

Here is a piece I recently finished for the "Nobody walks in LA" show in Barcelona

"Raining the Blues" 18X24X3 Deep Gallery Canvas, Acrylics, Gesso



Daily duJour LA and Atticus Gallery BCN have teamed up to bring some of the most exciting emerging contemporary Los Angeles based artists to Barcelona for an exhibition during the international Bread and Butter Fair. The newly launched DailyduJour.com wanted to make an immediate splash internationally and was only too happy to work with the young and fresh Barcelona based Atticus Gallery, whose director Tina Ziegler has strong ties to California and Los Angeles.

The show has been titled “Nobody Walks in LA,” as a reference to the stereotypical idea that Los Angeles residents are all the same – when the reality is that Los Angeles has become one of the most diverse cities and cultural melting pots in the world. The artists in the show represent that melding of culture and styles with everything from urban street to abstract expressionism. Artists in the show are both LA natives and transplants.

The exhibition will take place on Jan. 23, 2009, at the beautiful Master Art ,300 meters sq. gallery location .

Opening reception from 6 pm to 12pm.
Master Art
on Calle Johann Sebastian Bach 14, Barcelona Spain.

Exhibiting artists include:

Yoskay Yamamoto (www.yoskay.com)

Nate Frizzell (www.natefrizzell.com)

Scott Belcastro (www.scottbelcastro.blogspot.com)

Tessar Lo (www.tessarlo.com)

Edwin Ushiro (www.mrushiro.com)

Amanda Visell (www.amandavisell.com)

Joe Ledbetter (www.joeledbetter.com)

Cameron Tiede (www.camerontiede.com)

KMNDZ (www.kmndz.com)

Jack Long (www.jacklong.com)

David Flores (www.davidfloresart.com)

Jeremy Lynch (www.jasherlynch.blogspot.com)

Joshua Petker (www.joshuapetker.com)

Nathan Ota (www.nathanota.com)

Mike Bilz(www.mikebilz.blogspot.com)

Derek Albeck(www.derekalbeck.com)

Ken Garduno (www.kengarduno.com)

Mike Shinoda (www.mikeshinoda.com)

Randy Noborikawa (www.randynoborikawa.com)

Steven Daily (www.stevendaily.com)

Tiffany Liu (www.tiffanyliu.com)

Tom Haubrick(www.haubscomix.com)

Nick Yarger